show season

artist at workshop Well, show season has started with a great first Artists’ Open House weekend for the Dulwich Festival! The virtual tour can now be supplemented by an image of me in the studio. There’s a gallery of artists and makers in their own studios on facebook. Many, many thanks to the photographer for mine. He said – ‘clasp your hands’ – and that snapped me out of my usual idiotic pose. Rather than ‘cheese’, this will in future be my camera mantra.
 
porceain potI’ve sent off my pot for the Craft Potters Association auction, I will post more news on this when I hear it. It may be a great opportunity to see very diverse work all together.
 
The new West Dean Design and Craft fair is going to have some fantastic courses running alongside the fair. At £8 for 1.5 hours, they include monorinting, throwing pots, beading hatpins, painting landscapes, carving wood. I would strongly suggest early booking, similar workshops at Art in Action are booked up by about 9am on the day!

What do you think?

