the sea, the sea

the sea I will be at West Dean Craft Fair by the time you read this. I’m really looking forward to being in the gardens, (here’s the West Dean Gardens blog), near the sea…
 
Weald and Downland MuseumMy first trip once I’m set up will be to the Weald and Downland Museum, which I wrote about before. With more than 50 rescued vernacular buildings, and a working watermill grinding corn, I’m hoping to make it to the 1:30pm tour! You can buy the flour in the shop, alongside axes: I have always wanted a short side axe for hedgelaying…
 
cafe I’m also going to visit the East Beach Cafe, an amazing Thomas Heatherwick design. I hope to eat “Littlehampton day boat fish soup with char-grilled bread” from their lunch menu.
 
studios Heatherwick is a real inventor, probably most famous now for the London Olympic Torch – more at my Pinterest page – but his work includes some fantastic crumpled metal studios at Aberystwyth University, and the new RouteMaster bus.
 
The sea, the sea will also be represented at the show on my pots: I’ve included here a selection that are packed away in the car, ready. Hope to see you there!

4 responses to “the sea, the sea

What do you think?

