squally showers

detail of porcelain vase I’ll be having an Open Studio a week tomorrow, on Saturday 7th December, from 12-5pm. It would be great to see you. I will have both current stock, and various one-offs and old stock that are not normally available.. a bit of a clear-out, to be honest! Plus, of course, tea, coffee and biscuits.

glassMy own open house is only Saturday, but I would recommend the fantastic Michael Ruh’s Open House, which is 10-5 on Saturday and Sunday, – that’s where I’ll be first thing Saturday! Michael and Natascha are at 6 Parade Mews, about 10 feet away from me, and make wonderful glass – both for drinking out of and bigger art-objects. Great for Christmas!

Some other artists in Parade Mews are opening too, including Melissa at the Parade Mews Pottery and Liz Emtage at No16.

I’ll be putting out a mailer for this, apologies for any duplication, join here for the occasional mail notice.

I’ve been making many more On the Horizon pieces this week, and really enjoying it. I’ve been using the Shipping Forecast: there’s something about the familiarity and the repetition, too, that adds to the resonance and romance of it. I hope you like the new dish shape.

What do you think?

