multiple small gains: in cycling and making?

I was talking about this year’s fabulous road cycling successes (well done Mark Cavendish & Bradley Wiggins & David Millar) with my friend and fellow-maker Barry Stedman. porcelain drying outside in Parade Mews
GB cycling’s mantra is “multiple small gains”, and I later tried to apply this as I was making.

The trouble is, that my understanding of the art process is that it’s not about analysis. So I’m trying to feel small gains…

Porcelain drying outside studio

2 responses to “multiple small gains: in cycling and making?

    • Yes – it’s good. One of the cycling ‘small gains’ is ‘hot pants’ which they wear before a race – I need these for the workshop in the winter, although ‘cool pants’ would be better now!

      Like

What do you think?

